NANETS Finance Committee developed, and the Board of Directors approved, new membership categories. Previously, NANETS had four membership categories: Professional Members; Fellows, Postdocs and Resident Members; Student Members; and Allied (pharmaceutical) Members. Now NANETS has 10 membership categories.*

  • Doctoral
  • Emeritus
  • Early Career
  • Advanced Practice Provider
  • Allied Health
  • Affiliated Health Professional
  • Associate
  • Student
  • Pharmaceutical or Foundation Employees – Doctoral Level
  • Pharmaceutical or Foundation Employees – Non-Medical/Non-Research

This change is more in line with other medical societies and is an important step in advancing NANETS 2018 strategic goals. Learn more about the new member categories

Special thanks to Emily Bergsland, MD, and Pamela Kunz, MD, who spearheaded this important project.


*Membership is non-transferrable and non-refundable.